Search

CME Seminar Series

Date Speaker Talk Title Location Time
Wednesday, January 18 Simon Conway Growth, development and lung regeneration research R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, January 25 Lindsay Burrage Translational Research in Rare Genetic Disorders From Bench to Bedside R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Thursday, January 26 Jason Heaney CRISPR/Cas9 Editing of the Mouse Genome: Current Approaches and Developing Technologies R2 E101 3:00 PM
Wednesday, February 1 Liz Circulli Rogers Using next generation sequencing to understand human disease and normal human variation R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 8 Ken Bloom Clinical Whole Genome Sequencing R3 C303/306 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 15 Jungsu Kim Role of ApoE and microRNAs in Alzheimer’s disease R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, February 22 Cancelled


Thursday, February 23 Lynn Bekris Characterization of genetic and epigenetic factors in Alzheimer’s disease: Focusing on APOE NB 101 4:00 PM
Wednesday, March 1 Chunyan He Post-GWAS limitation and challenges as well as appropriate interpretation of GWAS findings R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Tuesday, March 7 Jason Heaney Using modifier mutations in mice to interrogate the molecular and cellular basis of cancer MS 122 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 8 Cancelled
 
 
Wednesday, March 15 Wayne Grody Five-Year Experience of Clinical Exome Sequencing at an Academic Medical Center: Diagnostic Yield, Fiscal Challenges, Ethical Controversies, and Lessons Learned
R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, March 29 Marcus Miller Early lessons from the clinical application of metabolomics analyses for genetic testing R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 5 Joseph Miano-Firulli A CRISPR Approach to the Study of Smooth Muscle Cell Biology R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Wednesday, April 12 Anne Moon A Novel CAPERa/MLL1 Co-activator Complex in Breast Cancer R3 C303/305 12:00 PM
Tuesday, April 18 James Butler Nuclease-based Editing in the Porcine Genome: A Strategy to Facilitate Porcine-to-Human Xenotransplantation R3 C303/305 3:00 PM
Wednesday, April 19 Dave Uptal Retroviral Insertional Mutagenesis: Past is Prologue R3 C303/305 12:00 PM

975 West Walnut Street | Medical Research and Library Building, IB 130 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | (317) 944-3966